

## Every Child, Achieving Excellence

Olga Hugelmeyer Superintendent of Schools Lawrence Roodenburg
Principal

Dear iPrep Academy School No. 8 Community,

The Governor's Educator of the Year Program highlights educational innovation, student achievement, exemplary teaching, and important services outside the classroom environment that lead to student success. This celebratory program recognizes our state's best teachers and educational services professionals who will be recognized at the Union County Office of Education.

We are proud to announce that the 2018 Governor's Teacher of the Year for iPrep Academy School No. 8 was awarded to Ms. Kristina Mitovski. Ms. Mitovski has served the students in the Elizabeth Public Schools since 2006. She is currently a reading interventionist at School No. 8 who is an advocate for all students, believing that all students can achieve excellence. We are proud that she is part of iPrep Academy!

This year's Educational Service Provider of the Year for iPrep Academy, School No. 8 was awarded to Mrs. Denise Uniacke. Mrs. Uniacke has served the students of Elizabeth Public Schools since 2003 having worked in many capacities and locations throughout the district and having made a positive impact on each one. She is currently a social worker at School No. 8, taking on many roles in organizing and providing activities for students and families. Mrs. Uniacke is a passionate educator and our school community is fortunate to have her as part of iPrep Academy!

Please join us in celebrating these two amazing professionals for the work they have done, and continue to do, for our school community and district.

Thank you,

Lawrence Roodenburg